What college or vocational field you're studying or studied?

For the discussion of topics not already covered by the other categories.
darthzilla99
JXSDF Technician

What college or vocational field you're studying or studied?

Post by darthzilla99 »

I thought this would be interesting to discuss to get to know each other better and might give us all different perspectives on our kaiju or film opinions. Please keep in mind you do not have to announce what college you're going to or went to for the sake of not revealing too much.

So I will start. I earned a bachelor of science in Ocean and Coastal resources in 2017. It's basically a oceanography version of environmental science and Ecology. I then did a few internships working for the Student Conservation Association, which I got to learn alot about Conservation and Forestry. I then worked for a small startup company for almost 3 years doing warehouse logistics and supply chain and microbiology lab research. I was laid off. I soon found out my college was waiving GRE requirements because of the pandemic. I'm currently pursuing a masters of science in Conservation Biology and Ecology, focusing on Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Remote Sensing, and Wetland Ecology. My career goals is to work in Natural Resources Management/Environmental Consulting/GIS work for either the government or civil engineering companies.

I enjoy the science fiction aspects of Godzilla and I loved the ecolocation science in Godzilla 2014. I will also mention that given my time working with the Student Conservation Association, Emma is not an unrealistic champion. There are many Environmental activists who would destroy humanity in order to save the planet. Luckily they lack the means. By the same token, there's lots of good sensible people in Conservation.
GVK: TNE is a modern day 70s Showa Godzilla movie. Being a massive budget modern blockbuster CGI film instead of traditional 70s tokusatsu techniques doesn't change that.